Skull and Bones playtest starts today and here’s how to find out if you’re in

Skull and Bones has another playtest to spice up the game one last time before launch – and you could be a part of it too.

Ever since it was first announced at E3 2017, we’ve been eagerly awaiting the release of Skull and Bones. With its launch on November 8, select groups of players have already had some hands-on time thanks to the game’s Insider program and the Skull and Bones beta. The Insider program is exclusive to PC, but the beta is open to all platforms. And you might be on an invite to this weekend’s playtest.

The Skull and Bones playtest begins today, September 16, and went live in the early hours of the morning. It ends Sunday, September 18 at 7pm PT / 10pm ET, which is Monday, September 19 at 3am BST / 12pm AEST. If you want to participate, you need to do the following.

(Image credit: Ubisoft)

How to participate in the Skull and Bones play test